Green Party of the United States
Home Vote Results History Contacts Admin
 National Committee Voting


Ranked Choice Vote Details

Ranked Choice Vote ID1021
Ranked Choice Vote2020 Election of Steering Committee Co-chairs
TypeSecret Ballot Revealed at Close of Polls
Number of Seats3
Ranked Choice Vote AdministratorTrahern Crews
Discussion06/20/2020 - 07/03/2020
Voting07/04/2020 - 07/11/2020
Presens Quorum34 0.6666
Candidates Anita Rios
Elie Yarden
Emma Lugo
Margaret Elisabeth
Tamar Yager
No Other Candidate


This ranked choice vote is to elect 3 Co-chairs to the Steering Committee. No write-ins are allowed.
About Steering Committee Elections:
GPUS Bylaws, Article IV. The Steering Committee:
GPUS Rules & Procedures, Article II, Steering Committee Duties and Responsibilities:
The following link provides candidate bios and statements:
GPUS Bylaws state: 6-2.1 Discussion shall commence 21 days before the Annual National Meeting. Voting shall commence on the Saturday the week before the
Annual National Meeting and conclude on the Saturday of the Annual National Meeting, at 5pm in the time zone in which the meeting is held."
Without a location for the ANM voting will end at 11:59 PM Pacific Time Saturday July 11, 2020.

Candidate Information

Anita Rios

Elie Yarden

Emma Lugo

Margaret Elisabeth

Tamar Yager

No Other Candidate

Questions about this system?
Contact the Voting Admin.
The Green Party of the United States voting system is free software, licensed under the GNU General Public License (GPL).
You can download a copy here.
To independently verify a ranked choice vote, or for information about how that works, go to Jonathan Lundell's Voting Page and upload the ballot file from the ranked choice vote result page. JL's ranked choice module is licensed under an alternate free software license.
Green Party of the United States