Green Party of the United States
Home Vote Results History Contacts Admin
 National Committee Voting


Proposal Details

Proposal ID271
ProposalApproval of Dave Jette, GPoWS, for GPUS Finance Committee
PresenterGPUS Finance Committee
Floor ManagerElizabeth Arnone
Discussion03/12/2007 - 03/25/2007
Voting03/26/2007 - 04/01/2007
Presens Quorum32 0.6666
Consens Quorum41 A Majority of Yes and No Votes


GPUS Finance Committee P&Ps state: ?Membership on the Finance Committee will be, at a minimum, the GPUS Treasurer, the GPUS accountant, the designated Steering Committee member who is on the banking signatory card, and any Steering Committee members who choose to join. Any member of the National Committee may join with the voted approval of the National Committee. With the approval of their state Green Party and/or accredited caucus, persons who are Green Party members but not National Committee members, including members from states not organized as part of GPUS, may join if approved by the National Committee. Volunteers for the Finance Committee shall inform the Steering Committee of
their interest, so that the Steering Committee may make a timely proposal for approval of the new members. Members may serve until they resign or are removed for cause.?

The following individuals currently serve as Finance Committee members of the GPUS GNC:
Co-Chairs - Jody Grage, Treasurer; Liz Arnone, SC Co-Chair

Steering Committee - Budd Dickinson

Staff - Brent McMillan, Fundraisng Director; Emily Citkowski, Online Fundraising
Director; Doug Malkan, Accountant

Continuing members - Jeff Turner HI, Marc Sanson IL, LaVerne Butler DCS; Jake Schneider WI (observer)


Dave Jette, duly vetted by GPoWS, is hereby approved as a new member of the GPUS Finance Committee.


CONTACT: Liz Arnone larnone47 at


Bio for Dave Jette

Recent nhistory for Dave Jette:

1998-1999: National Secretary, Independent Progressive Politics Network
(six months total)
1999: Treasurer, Seattle Progressive Coalition
1999: Treasurer, Curt Firestone's first run for Seattle City Council
2000: Treasurer, Joe Szwaja's run for Congress
2001: Treasurer, Curt Firestone's second run for Seattle City Council
2001: Secretary, Green Party of Seattle
2003: Treasurer, Brita Butler-Wall's successful run for Seattle School Board
2003: Treasurer, Brent McMillan's run for Seattle Monorail Board
2003: Treasurer, Peace Action of Washington
2006: Treasurer, Aaron Dixon's run for U.S. Senate
January 2006-present: Secretary, Green Party of Seattle
August 2006-present: Member, national Green Senatorial Campaign Committee
December 2006-present: Deputy Treasurer, Green Party of Washington State

Questions about this system?
Contact the Voting Admin.
The Green Party of the United States voting system is free software, licensed under the GNU General Public License (GPL).
You can download a copy here.
To independently verify a ranked choice vote, or for information about how that works, go to Jonathan Lundell's Voting Page and upload the ballot file from the ranked choice vote result page. JL's ranked choice module is licensed under an alternate free software license.
Green Party of the United States